Trilateral Cooperation Secretariat (TCS)

The Trilateral Cooperation Secretariat (TCS) is an international organization established with a vision to promote peace and common prosperity among China, Japan, and the Republic of Korea. Upon the agreement signed and ratified by each of the three governments, the TCS was officially inaugurated in Seoul, September 2011.

The TCS consists of a Consultative Board and four Departments, namely Political Affairs, Economic Affairs, Socio-Cultural Affairs, and Management and Coordination. The Board, the executive decision-making body, is comprised of a Secretary-General and two Deputy Secretary-Generals, who are appointed by each country on a two-year rotational basis.

In the ‘Joint Declaration for Peace and Cooperation in Northeast Asia’ adopted at the 6th Summit in 2015, the leaders expressed support for the capacity-building of the TCS by its participation in all ministerial-level governmental mechanisms within the framework of trilateral cooperation.

Contact Information

Tel: +82-2-733-4700

Fax: +82-2-733-2525



Address: 20F, S-Tower, 82 Saemunan-ro, Jongno-gu, Seoul