ASEAN-Korea Centre (AKC)

The ASEAN-Korea Centre is an intergovernmental organization with the aim to promote exchanges among the Republic of Korea and the ten ASEAN Member States. It was officially inaugurated on 13 March 2009, the year which marked the 20th anniversary of the Dialogue Partnership between ASEAN and the Republic of Korea. The Centre was established in accordance with the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) signed at the 11th ASEAN-Republic of Korea (ROK) Summit in November 2007, and entered into force in December 2008.

The Centre implements diverse work programs and activities to strengthen mutual cooperation and deepen friendship among the ASEAN Member States and the Republic of Korea through increasing trade volume, accelerating investment flows, invigorating tourism and enriching cultural and people-to-people exchange.

The Members of the ASEAN-Korea Centre consist of the following states: Brunei Darussalam, Kingdom of Cambodia, Republic of Indonesia, Republic of Korea, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Republic of the Union of Myanmar, Republic of the Philippines, Republic of Singapore, Kingdom of Thailand, and Socialist Republic of Vietnam

Contact Information

Tel: +82-2-2287-1115

Fax: +82-2-2287-1160



Address: 8F, 124, Sejong-daero, Jung-gu, Seoul